The Saint Stephen School, Board includes the pastor of St. Stephen Parish, a pastor of one of the other supporting Oil City parishes (or a representative appointed by the pastor), the school principal, six (6) at large members voted on by the school's parents, the president of the school parent Athletic Association, and the president of the Home and School Association.  The at large members serve a term of two (2) tears beginning with the July board meeting.  Elections for the at large members are held annually during the Spring Program.


The Primary function of the School Board is to assist with the implementation of the mission of St. Stephen School.  The board will serve as the advisory body of the school.  The board will advise in a manner consistent with the vision of Catholic education articulated by the bishop of the Diocese of Erie and the pastor of St. Stephen Parish.


School Board Meetings will be the 2nd Wednesday of each month.




Evan Gibson                                                                   Ryan Cyphert                                                                                
Nicole Snyder                                                                 Melissa Cyphert - Home & School

Sue Homan- St. Joseph                                                  Shana Smith                                                                                  
Karen Wenner                                                                 Peg Teeter-Athletics

Deb Mitchell                                                                    Marge Hajduk

Father John L. Miller, III                                                  Marci Steinman

The mission of Saint Stephen School is to promote academic excellence and nurture students
as active citizens rooted in the teachings of the Catholic Church.

Social Media

  • Facebook Social Icon

© Copyright 2018 by St Stephen School.

Contact Us

Tel: 814-677-3035



214 reed St.

Oil City, PA 16301